Playing Stray (2022) on a CRT TV in 480i

One of my recent projects was to get my PC to output 480i signals to my recently acquired Trinitron TV for running modern and historical games on a CRT TV. (I'd definitely be better served by a CRT monitor, but I didn't have one and still don't 😿.) I learned many interesting (though irrelevant in today's LCD era) bits of trivia from this experience:

Images were horizontally compressed on Windows.
Images were horizontally compressed on Windows.
At 2560x480i, equalization and serration (vblank) pulses were unevenly spaced.
At 2560x480i, equalization and serration (vblank) pulses were unevenly spaced.
Audacity screenshot of the malformed composite signal.
Audacity screenshot of the malformed composite signal.
Zooming out to show a full 16.6ms period of the malformed signal.
Zooming out to show a full 16.6ms period of the malformed signal.

Gameplay

Photo of Stray played on a 480i Trinitron CRT.
Photo of Stray played on a 480i Trinitron CRT.

Bonus: Photos of my cat Moomoo

Moomoo sitting on my laptop
Moomoo resting on my laptop
Moomoo loafing under a heated blanket on my warm laptop